panamahost.blogg.se

The sims castaway stories wiki
The sims castaway stories wiki





  1. #The sims castaway stories wiki skin#
  2. #The sims castaway stories wiki mods#

No red border when paused: by BeosBoxBoy.If you just want to get rid of the interface (for a better view), you can also do so by pressing F10 (thankyou phoenixfg!). Update: Well, I’m enjoying eating my words here! You can enter + exit cameraman/free camera mode by hitting “U” on your keyboard (thankyou debbycus!). As you may have noticed, Castaway Stories doesn’t have a cameraman/free camera mode.Community Lot Weddings: by Squinge (so you can finally use that wedding arch on the beach!!).Community Lot Skilling for EP3: by Squinge (this is the one compatible with CS - see here for some minor glitchy details).

#The sims castaway stories wiki mods#

I would recommend not playing with mods during Shipwrecked and Single until you have finished the story mode. If you want to try out other mods, then it seems like Castaway Stories plays well with mods compatible with EP3 ( Open For Business). Remember to back up your neighbourhoods before trying out any new mods! The default replacement eyes I use are Neena’s Maxis-Match Eyes (original download is down, so they can be found here the Garden of Shadows).

#The sims castaway stories wiki skin#

Download here MediaFire (15MB).ĭon’t forget that it’s possible to be abducted after a certain point, which means that Alien babies are possible - I use Leh’s matching supernatural default skin for Aliens.

the sims castaway stories wiki

Therefore, while mine aren’t particularly good (to avoid neck seams and pixellation with the darkest skin tone, some of the detail was lost), I thought I might as well offer a link to the defaults I made just in case it can save another person a lot of time and effort. Making default replacements is a time-consuming job. This bothered me a little, so I took the default replacement skins I was using - Leh’s Maxis-Match Skins - and made my own set of Defaults using darker skins from the same set. This is because the skins used in Castaway Stories are about a shade darker than the Maxis originals, which most default replacements use as a guide. However, if (like me) you decide to use default replacements after playing for a while, you will notice that everybody looks paler.

  • Any default replacement skin/eyes should work without any problems.
  • the sims castaway stories wiki

    For others who play Castaway Stories, I decided to catalogue the CC I have in my game.įor more info about Castaway Stories, please read this article here.

    the sims castaway stories wiki

    However, because it’s very different to the main games, not all custom content works well with it. The Sims Castaway Stories is one of these games, and is so delightful that many players (like myself) play it on desktops just because it’s so darn fun. The Sims Stories are a range of lighter, more heavily-themed and goal-oriented Sims 2 games designed to be played on laptops.







    The sims castaway stories wiki